News - HDCL 2019 Premier Division Champions - Young Stars Cricket Club
View News

HDCL 2019 Premier Division Champions - Young Stars Cricket Club

10-08-2019 POSTED BY Ranjit Chaudhri

HDCL 2019 Premier Division Champions - Young Stars Cricket Club

HDCL Premier Division final was re-scheduled on Oct 9th, 2019 between top seed Sunrise Stallions and 2nd seeded and 2019 Ed Burn T20 Premier division champion, Young Stars Cricket Club (YSCC). Batting first Youngstar CC posted a commanding total of 216 runs for loss of 8 wickets in alloted 40 overs. After strugging to reach 87 for 5 in 20 overs, a total of 150 looked more realist however, a splendid knock of 71 not out by skipper Waleed Hassan and a blistering cameo of 43 of only 32 balls by Shoiab Nursumar took Youngstar total to an imposing 216 runs. In chase of 216 runs, Sunrise Stallions were reduced to 55 for 5 wickets after 14 overs. However, a spirited and well composed partneship between captain Saurabh Sharma and Haril Majmundar took Sunrise Stallions to a postion of stability. After dismissal of Haril, Saurabh took the matters in his own hand and launched a counter attack on YSCC bowlers with some glorious and monster hits. Stallions chase got a big setback when skipper Saurabh Sharma was caught at boundry ropes for a score of 65 of the bowling of  skipper Waleed Hassan. Despite valliant efforts of Saurabh and lower order batters, Sunrise Stallions fell short by 22 runs to surrender HDCL Premier Divison Championship to Young Stars Cricket Club.

Congratulations to Young Stars Cricket Club for adding Premier Division 40 overs Chamionship to its earlier season triumph at HDCL T20 Championship. Congratulations YSCC for an amazing 2019 season and earning a promotion to HDCL Super Elite for 2020 season. Wish you success in coming season!!

Final was live streamed on HDCL You Tube Channel @

You can also enter comments by CricClubs Login