• Clubs/Teams,

    I hope everyone is excited as the EC are about the start of the 2017 Legacy T20 tournament. This by far is the biggest NTCA tournament ever and probably in Texas. We have 51 teams that will be battling it out for the top 16 spots to be part of the Champions knock out stage. The next 16 will have the opportunity to be part of the Super knock out stage. We are looking forward to 11 weeks of exciting, competitive and nail biting finishes to see who comes out on top. On behalf of EC and all NTCA committees, we wish all teams the best of luck and enjoyable cricket.

    Few last minute reminders:

    Check your rosters on cricclubs and make sure all your players are listed there. This is especially important for individual teams. For clubs, even if the player is not listed under your particular team, as long as they are part of any of the clubs teams, then they can play for any of the clubs teams.

    I know there has been numerous transfer requests and we have tried our best to keep up with all of them but if you see that your request has not been processed yet, please let us know asap.

    The deadline for transfers is over so current NTCA players cannot change teams anymore. All clubs and individual teams can still add players to their roster at anytime as long as they are new members to NTCA. (i.e. if someone wants to bring Sachin/ Virat/Gayle/etc to play for them in the playoffs, by all means go right ahead:))

    Any concerns, issues, inquiries must go through the OC so be sure to email them at and they will handle as needed.

    Thank you

  • .
  • Invitation for Nomination of the Executive Committee, North Texas Cricket Association

    On behalf of the Election Committee, appointed under the stipulations of Article 11.1 of the Constitution of the North Texas Cricket Association (henceforth NTCA), we invite nominations for election to the following Offices: 

    General Secretary 
    Joint Secretary 

    The above positions shall be elected in the General Elections, the concluding item on the agenda of the Annual General Meeting, to be held on Saturday December 3rd, 2016.  

    AGM Location to be announced by the NTCA EC.


    Nominations must be filed on the Candidate Nomination Form, provided for this purpose, by the Election Committee.

    All nominations must be proposed by a Full Member and be seconded by another Full Member who must not have proposed or seconded another person, for the same position.

    The deadline for receiving nominations is November 16th, 2016 by 11:59 PM.CST.


    The candidate should complete the Candidate Nomination Form which is downloaded from (From Home Page, select tab League, select Documents, select 2016 NTCA Candidate Nomination Form).

    The form should be completed in its entirety by the candidate and emailed to the Election Committee at  Sending the form from the candidates email account will satisfy "electronically signed" requirement.

    Both the Proposer and Seconder of the candidate must email the Election Committee at to confirm their support of the candidate's nomination, stating the name of the candidate and the Office for which the candidate is nominated.


    The information provided on the form (email and telephone numbers) will be used by the Election Committee to validate the nomination.


    The Election Committee shall verify the validity of each nomination in light of the constitution. Validation is conducted for Full Membership, Good Standing and conformity with other stipulations of the constitution. For a complete description refer to Article 11 of the NTCA Constitution.

    The final nominations shall be posted on on November 16th, 2016.


    The Election Committee shall handle and supervise the entire election process as described in Article 11 of the NTCA Constitution.

    Voting Procedures

    Voting shall take place at the NTCA Annual General Meeting on Saturday December 3rd  2016

    The names of the candidates will be announced in the AGM.

    Voting shall be by Secret Ballot of the members present.

    No proxy for an absent member shall be permitted.

    Tied voting is covered under Article 11.7 of the NTCA Constitution.

    For a complete description of the Electoral Process, refer to Article 11 of the NTCA Constitution.


    NTCA 2016 Election Committee
    Naveen Peiris, Anwer Shahabuddin and Aziz Savul
  •                            big n best!

    Dallas T20 - Labor day weekend!

                              Stay Tuned

More News...
  • Leagues Summary
    Loading league summary data...
  • Leagues Summary
    Loading league summary data...
  • Leagues Summary
    Loading league summary data...
  • Leagues Summary
    Loading league summary data...


Articles Not Available.


    Comments Not Available.