On a Rain forecasted day of May 29th 2017, Atlanta Paramveers and Atlanta Thunders were scheduled to play the Finals of the Nadeem Merchant Memorial T20 tournament organized by Cricket America in collaboration with AGCC. Atlanta Paramveers won the toss and elected to Bat. Darpan Patel and Kushal Ganji gave a good start but Kush was Retired hurt and Roy Silva got out to well judged catch by Harmeet Singh. Darpan Patel steadied the innings alongwith Mark Parchment but he departed after making quick fire 41 trying to up the tempo further. Ishmael Parchment alongwith Mark steadied the innings and got themselves settled down pushing 1s and 2s. Atlanta Thunders spinners had kept both the batsman quite until 13th over. Ishmael got into the attacking mode in the final phase of the innings and scored 79 of 36 balls with five 4s and five 6s while Mark scored 47. In the Final over of the innings, Param Patel hit his first ball for a 6 but got out on the very next ball trying to repeat the shot as Amit Sood foxed him. Atlanta Paramveers scored 193 for 5 in 20 overs. 

                                 Chasing 194, Atlanta Thunders lost both the openers Rahul Sg and Japen Patel before the power play ended. Amit Sood and Vinothkumar Kandaswamy settled down quickly and got the runs flowing with around 8.5 RPO but a tight bowling in the middle overs from Jayasarathi Munuswamy, Gavasker Channer and Ishmael Parchment supported by brilliant fielding got the fruitful results for Atlanta Paramveers. Trying to keep up with the rising run rate, Amit Sood was out to a very well judged catch by Param Patel on long on boundary and Vinothkumar got out to a cheeky shot against Ishmael. Once both the batsman were back into team dug out, Atlanta Thunders collapsed from 97 for 4 to 116 all out. Ishmael Parchment was the Man of the Match for the Finals.

    Click here for Full scorecard

    Below team members were awarded the Man of the Match. 

    Atlanta Paramveers Vs  SouthEast Xpress Mark parchment
    Kings X1 vs Spartans Ashan plummer
    Atlanta Thunders vs Shakti  Rahul sg
    SouthEast Xpress vs Shakti - Sahil charania
    Atlanta Paramveers vs kings X1 - Eshwar Gowda
    Atlanta Thunders vs Spartans - Rishi Bhardwaj
    SouthEast Xpress vs Spartans - Noorali Merani
    Atlanta Thunders Vs Kings X1 - Japen Patel
    SouthEast Xpress vs Atlanta Thunders - Japen Patel
    Atlanta Paramveers Vs Kings X1 - Kushal Ganji
    Atlanta Paramveers vs Atlanta Thunders - Ishmael Parchment

    Japen Patel was awarded MVP of the tournament for his all round performance.  
  •                                                                     World T20 Format Finals game between Gully CC and SouthEast Xpress !!

                                                On a pleasant spring day morning of 7th May 2017, SouthEast Xpress and Gully CC arrived at the Newton High School Cricket Grounds for the finals of World T20 Format. SouthEast Express won the toss and elected to bat. Gully's captain Eshwar brought on spin in the form of Vinothkumar as early as the 3rd over and it got his team wicket immediately. Tight bowling from all bowlers from Gully ensured wickets were falling at regular intervals. Some brilliant catches in the field also made sure no chances were missed. SouthEast Xpress were all out for 97 in 19.2 overs with Sahil Budhwani doing major contribution of 37.Gully got their act going quickly with Rahul starting off with a 6 and 4 but quickly lost both their openers. Captain Eshwar and Vice-Captain Vinothkumar then came together at the crease. Quick rotation of strike and dispatching the loose balls to boundaries from the two led to Gully chasing the target in 13.4 overs. Vinoth top scoring with 48* and Eshwar 35*.

    Vinothkumar Kandaswamy was declared Man of the Match for his spell of 3/19(4) and a stroke-filled 48* with the bat.  Click here to view the Full Scorecard.

    AGCC EO Team

  •            Congratulations to Camilus Alexander. He is in line to make his debut for USA next month after being included in a 14-man squad for ICC WCL Division Three in Uganda. Camilius has been with AGCC since 2012 or earlier and has also represented AGCC team, South East Regional team and Atlanta Paramveers for tournaments in USA.  We as a AGCC team are wishing him all the best. 

    • Below are the Executive Officers selected for the year 2017 and 2018. 
    President Viral Pandya
    Vice President Neil Patel
    Secretary Chirag Patel
    Treasurer Mayank Parekh
    Marketing Director Jayesh Patel
More News...


  • Leagues Summary
    Loading league summary data...


Articles Not Available.


    Comments Not Available.